top of page

YOUR CONTACT FOR SURFACES SINCE 1993

Manfred Rojahn, now 78 years old, and three of his colleagues founded Metano Velten Metalltechnik GmbH in 1993 after their former employer in West Berlin had to close down.

 

Stainless steel processing, they hoped at the time, could be a profitable niche in Brandenburg. At the time, only a few plants had experience in handling stainless steel, which had previously been rationed, says Manfred. "There was a real boom at the time."

 

We have been refining surfaces for 28 years and this is now already the third generation.

 

Stainless steel, aluminium and titanium, components from boat and yacht building will not rust after processing in our company, metal pieces from the food industry, medical technology, pharmaceutical and biotechnology can later be kept as sterile as the requirements of the industries demand.

 

The pantographs of all German ICE trains, the tent fastening of the Berlin Sony Center and containers from the Zentis jam kitchens - they were all treated at our facility in Velten and shipped from there. ,,We have the majority of customers in Berlin and Brandenburg," says Metano co-owner Manfred Rojahn.

 

However, the products we refine are also used across national borders. Titanium hip joints, for example, which we refined in large quantities, went to the USA, France and Spain.

altes-bad_optimized.png
History1.png
bottom of page

IHR ANSPRECHPARTNER FÜR OBERFLÄCHEN SEIT 1993

Der heute 78-jährige Manfred Rojahn und drei seiner Kollegen gründeten die Metano Velten Metalltechnik GmbH 1993, nachdem ihr ehemaliger Arbeitgeber in West-Berlin seine Pforten schließen musste.

Das Bearbeiten von Edelstahl, so hofften sie damals, könnte in Brandenburg eine gewinnbringende Nische sein. Nur wenige Betriebe hätten damals Erfahrungen im Umgang mit dem zuvor rationierten Edelstahl gehabt, sagt Herr Rojahn.

"Es gab damals einen richtigen Boom."

Seit 28 Jahren veredeln wir Oberflächen und dies mittlerweile schon in Dritter Generation.

Edelstahl, Aluminium und Titan, Bauteile aus dem Boots und Yachtbau werden nach einer Bearbeitung in unserem Hause nicht rosten, Metallstücke aus der Lebensmittelindustrie, der Medizintechnik, der Pharma- und der Biotechnik sich später so keimfrei halten lassen, wie es die Auflagen der Branchen verlangen.

Die Stromabnehmer aller deutschen ICE, die Zeltbefestigung des Berliner Sony-Centers und Behälter aus den Zentis-Marmeladenküchen - sie alle wurden bei uns in Velten behandelt und von dort verschickt. ,,Wir haben die meisten Kunden in Berlin und Brandenburg", sagt Metano-Mitinhaber Manfred Rojahn.

Zum Einsatz kommen die bei uns veredelten Produkte jedoch auch über die Landesgrenzen hinweg. Titan-Hüftgelenke etwa, die wir  in "großer Stückzahl veredelten, gingen in die USA, nach Frankreich und nach Spanien

altes-bad_optimized.png
Manfred.jpg